Environment

We need to protect our environment

Let's work together for a sustainable future

Climate change, destruction of rainforests, marine pollution: Our planet is in great danger. We all need to help Mother Earth keep her delicate balance.

Our policy: World in our Hands!

The destruction of our natural resources is speeding up. There is only one way to respond to this development:

There is no time to lose, we have to walk the talk!

Taking our future in our own hands

Our contribution to environmental and climate protection


Sustainability

… this is what NEF is fighting for.

The companies belonging to NEF Group contribute actively to protecting the environment and combating climate change by producing biofuels, biogas and electricity from solar energy. KFS Biodiesel, for example, reduces CO2 emissions by 80 % by using refined waste edible fats. And this climate-friendly and sustainable fuel is not in competition with the food industry.

We ensure a sustainable value chain from farmers and farm shops to production facilities. Any proportions of this fuel that cannot be used for production are returned to the farmers as fertilisers or animal feed, resulting in a closed-loop material cycle.

Greenhouse gases / CO₂

Greenhouse gases causing global warming!

Over millions of years, the climate system of the earth was in the balance. Human interference, however, may tilt this balance. The natural greenhouse effect is compounded by the excessive combustion of fossil fuels such as coal, oil and gas. So global temperatures are rising. Driving, flying, heating, powering machines, burning down forests – never before has mankind pumped as much carbon dioxide into the earth’s atmosphere as last year. The figures leave only little room for interpretation: The Dutch environmental research institute PBL and the Joint Research Centre of the European Commission have recently demonstrated that in 2011 global CO2 emissions amounted to an enormous 34 billion tons. The development of renewable energies to substitute fossil fuels contributes considerably to the reduction in greenhouse gas emissions.

NEF stands for renewable energies – please stand with us !


Resources

Our policy: Saving resources.

When selecting our feedstock, we pay great attention to the origin of the resources used, which mainly consist of residual and waste materials as defined in the Regulation on Biofuel Sustainability. This choice helps us produce biodiesel that only requires a minimum of fresh plant-based oils.

Different production plants are used to generate biogas. There are facilities for renewable resources that use substrates consisting of biodegradable biomass such as manure, energy crops (mainly corn silage) and agricultural by-products or organic waste. But there are also co-fermentation plants where left-over food, fats, residues from the food industries as well as other organic waste are fermented.

Environment

  • Sustainability
  • Greenhouse gases / CO2
  • Resources

You can reach us here!

NEF Förderungs GmbH & Co. KG

Industriezubringer 3
49661 Cloppenburg

GERMANY

Phone: +49 (0) 44 71 / 18420-120
Fax:      +49 (0) 44 71 / 18420-121
E-Mail: info@nef-holding.de

Umwelt

Unsere Umwelt - es gilt sie zu schützen

Gemeinsam für eine nachhaltige Zukunft

Klimawandel, Urwaldzerstörung, Meeresverschmutzung: Unsere Erde ist bedroht. Damit die Welt nicht aus dem Gleichgewicht gerät, ist die Bevölkerung gefragt.

Unser Motto: World in our Hands!

Die Geschwindigkeit, mit der unsere natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen vernichtet werden, steigt rasant an. Es gibt eigentlich nur eine Möglichkeit, auf diese Entwicklung zu reagieren: Taten statt warten!

Wir zeigen Verantwortung

Unser Beitrag zum Umwelt- und Klimaschutz


Nachhaltigkeit

… für die die NEF sich einsetzt.

Mit der Herstellung von Biokraftstoffen, Biogas und Strom aus Sonnenenergie leisten die zur NEF-Gruppe gehörenden Unternehmen einen aktiven Beitrag zum Umwelt- und Klimaschutz. So reduziert beispielsweise der KFS Biodiesel, hergestellt aus veredeltem Altspeisefett, die CO₂-Emissionen um über 80% und steht als klimafreundlicher und nachhaltiger Kraftstoff nicht in Konkurrenz zur Lebensmittelbranche.

Eine nachhaltige Wertschöpfungskette vom Landwirt über den Landhandel zur Produktionsnanlage ist gewährleistet. Anteile, die bei den jeweiligen Produktionen nicht verwertbar sind, werden als Dünge- oder Futtermittel zum Landwirt zurückgeführt. Ein geschlossener Stoffkreislauf ist entstanden.

Treibhausgase / CO₂

Treibhausgase verursachen die Erderwärmung!

Über Jahrmillionen war das Klimasystem der Erde im Gleichgewicht. Durch den Eingriff des Menschen droht es aber zu kippen. Die maßlose Verbrennung fossiler Energieträger wie Kohle, Öl und Gas verstärkt den natürlichen Treibhauseffekt und hat bereits zu einem weltweiten Temperaturanstieg geführt. Wir fahren Auto, wir fliegen, wir heizen, wir treiben Maschinen an, wir brennen Wälder nieder – noch nie hat die Menschheit so viel Kohlendioxid in die Erdatmosphäre gepumpt wie im vergangenen Jahr. Die Zahlen lassen wenig Spielraum für Interpretationen: Das niederländische Umweltforschungsinstitut PBL und die gemeinsame Forschungsstelle der EU-Kommission haben kürzlich vorgerechnet, dass 2011 die globalen CO₂-Emissionen bei gigantischen 34 Milliarden Tonnen lagen. Der Ausbau erneuerbarer Energien und die dadurch verursachte Substitution von fossilen Energieträgern tragen erheblich zum Abbau von Treibhausgasemissionen bei.

Die NEF steht für erneuerbare Energien – tun Sie es auch!


Rohstoffe

Grundsatz – Schonung von Ressourcen.

Bei der Auswahl der eingesetzten Rohstoffe legen wir einen besonderen Fokus auf die Herkunft der Rohstoffe, die überwiegend aus Rest- bzw. Abfallstoffen laut Biokraftstoff-Nachhaltigkeitsverordnung bestehen. Hierdurch wird eine Biodiesel-Produktion ermöglicht, bei der ein Minimum an frischen Pflanzenölen benötigt wird.

Die Biogaserzeugung erfolgt in verschiedenen Anlagen. Einerseits in den NawaRo-Anlagen, hier werden Substrate eingesetzt, die aus gut abbaubarer Biomasse wie Gülle, Energiepflanzen (vor allem Maissilage) und aus landwirtschaftlichen Nebenprodukten oder Bioabfällen bestehen. Andererseits in den Kofermentations-Anlagen, in denen Lebensmittelreste, Fette, Rückstände der Nahrungsmittelindustrie und andere organische Abfälle vergoren werden.

Umwelt

  • Nachhaltigkeit
  • Treibhausgase / CO₂
  • Rohstoffe

So erreichen Sie uns!

NEF Förderungs GmbH & Co. KG

Industriezubringer 3
49661 Cloppenburg

Telefon: +49 (0) 44 71 / 18420-120
Telefax: +49 (0) 44 71 / 18420-121
E-Mail: info@nef-holding.de

Die NEF-Gruppe